2018-2019 Teacher Innovation Grant Awardees


Susannah Smith, Kearney Elementary

Angela Paul, Kearney Elementary

Jennifer Riemann, Dogwood Elementary

Sherry Crall, Kearney High School

Karen Johnson, Kearney High School & Kearney Junior High

Shannon Ashcroft, Kearney Elementary

Katie Thorne, Kearney Elementary

Jennifer Chrane, GATE

Bradley Miller, Kearney High School

Angie Carmack, Kearney High School

Sara Owen & Meg Yarkosky, Kearney Middle School

Sponsors Needed - Additional TEACHER INNOVATION GRANT Information

The 2020-2021 Teacher Innovation Grant (TIG) application season saw a record number of proposals and the KSDEF was able to award/fund 12 proposals from their budget for the year. However, there are still 10 additional worthy TIGs that have not yet been funded.

NEW for this year, KSDEF is allowing community members to directly donate/sponsor individual TIGs that the Foundation could not fund within their budget!

Interested in helping out? Click the button learn about the additional TIGs in need of funding and to donate securely online.

Past TIG Awardees - Thank You Video