The Annual Rise and Shine for Kids Breakfast is back ON for 2022! Tickets and Sponsorship Opportunities are available NOW!

Find all the details on our event page by clicking HERE!


Vision Statement

The Kearney School District Education Foundation supports our schools' desire to provide the best education possible for all students through our community's shared commitment to academic excellence.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Kearney School District Education Foundation is to bring together area business and community leaders who value education to guide and direct resources outside the district budget thereby providing opportunities to enrich the educational experience for students and staff of the Kearney School District.



We are a local 501 (c) (3) charitable organization. Your contributions are deductible as allowed by law. We make the most of our gift dollars by combining them with other gift dollars to meet the demands of our community. The Foundation is working to make a positive change for our students and teachers.


If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors or Advisory Board for the Kearney School District Education Foundation, email us at

Kearney School District Education Foundation Board of Directors

Julia Kuhn, Board Chair

Adam Lyngar, Board Vice Chair - Finance and Allocations Chair

Dan Holloway, School Board Representative - Nominations Committee Chair

Ryan Couch, Scholarship Committee Chair


Andrette Prather, Fundraising Committee Chair

Season Kerns, Public Relations Committee Chair

Jana Stevens, Teacher Innovation Grants Committee Chair



Justin Ernzen, Board Treasurer

Laura Hartman, Board Secretary

KSD Superintendent


Kearney School District Education Foundation Advisory Board

Mitch Buhman

Becky Burkemper

Anthony Cholak

Kelly Gentry


Erin Hahn

Jason Hoyt

Andy Martens

Jill Norris


Jason Pierret

Heather Powell

Stella Spiking

B.J. Staab


MAIL: PO BOX 715, Kearney, MO 64060

PHONE: 816-628-4116

Have Questions?